Shop My Closet | Spring Cleaning Tip

This weekend in between all of the holiday weekend festivities, I spent some time cleaning out my closet.  I know cleaning out our closets can be a daunting task, so instead of doing it all in one day I decided to do a little at a time.  I still have more to go and the important thing is that I at least got started.

Now, let me get to the good part.  So, while going through this process, I found several pieces (shoes, dresses, skirts, ie) that were gently used or brand new.  And since I do not want to hold on to them for another season, I’m giving readers a chance to Shop My Closet on Tradesy.  You can check out the link and if you have any questions you can always send me a message.

Happy Shopping!

Tip: If you haven’t worn an item in your closet in at least two years, you may want to follow the two-year-rule.  Chances are, if you haven’t worn something in your closet in that amount of time; you’re not going to wear it at all.  Donate it, sell it, or swap it with a friend.  Of course if it has sentimental value you may want to make other considerations.

What are some of your tips to keep your closet organized?

One thought on “Shop My Closet | Spring Cleaning Tip

  1. Pingback: Closet Swap Luncheon Parties - Cleanup Ideas | My Party Blog | My Party Blog

Leave a Reply

