My Birthday Dress | See what I wore

Yesterday was my birthday and despite the rainy day, I enjoyed myself.  I met up with a small group of friends and caught up over a birthday toast.  Which was quite enjoyable.

Choosing where to host the gathering was not an easy task and at the same time choosing what to wear was not a walk in the park either. But they were both accomplished in the nick of time.

So, what did I wear?

While hunting for my birthday dress I bought and returned a total of three dresses.  I couldn’t seem to find what I was looking for and what I was looking for needed to give me the “OH THIS IS IT” effect. Then all of the sudden, I found this little number below. It reminded me of a Greek Goddess.  I loved the elegance and simplicity of it, so this had to be the dress. The red patent leather pumps shown are by Steve Madden.  Lipstick is MAC Matte Lipstick shade Lady Danger. Check out my pics below.

001

762

Leave a Reply

